Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Choosing A Good Graphic Arts Laptop

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 blueskies2fly

blueskies2fly

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:42 PM

Posted 29 December 2011 - 12:39 PM

Hi all. Not sure if this is where I should be asking this or not. But I'm a graphic arts student and I need a laptop that can handle having brower's & graphic software open at the same time, etc. I was thinking of getting a gaming computer as I figured it would have good resolution, dedicated graphics card, lots of memory and a fast processor. However, my budget is only around $800.00 (think starving student :) Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanx~

Edited by Andrew, 29 December 2011 - 12:43 PM.
Mod Edit: Moved From Graphics & Photo Editing to Q&A about buying a PC; edited title - AA

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 amythompson172

amythompson172

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 29 December 2011 - 03:32 PM

I would suggest the ThinkPad X120e! Check it out on amazon:http://www.amazon.com/ThinkPad-X120e-05962RU-Notebook-1-6GHz/dp/B004PILTA8

AMD Fusion E-350 Dual-Core 1.60GHz Processor
4GB Ram
320GB HD
AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics Card
Genuine Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Webcam