Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My very first build | Need help

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 suЯge

suЯge

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:17 PM

Posted 27 December 2011 - 04:10 PM

I am planning on building my first computer, and I have no idea if I chose good hardware or not. I am completely new to this, so bear with me, please.
I basically want a desktop that will edit and render films with speed and no problems, running multiple scripts, programming, and surfing the web.
At first, I was thinking: "I need 64GB RAM, Amazing Graphics, 2 6-core proccessors" just to really show it off. I then realized I just want performance and I will be fine.

What I have projected to be my build: http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=22789207

MOTHERBOARD

PROCESSOR

MEMORY

CASE

POWER SUPPLY

DVD RW DRIVE

HARD DRIVE

VIDEO CARD (x2)

CPU COOLER

Please give my feedback on what I should change to make it more suiting for my needs.
NOTE: I am keeping the case no matter what. I just bought it.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:17 PM

Posted 27 December 2011 - 07:27 PM

I assume money is no object?