Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Privacy protection AKA privacy.exe

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 MikeRuth

MikeRuth

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:04 AM

Posted 08 December 2011 - 11:42 AM

Good morning all,

I'm a tech and have been seeing this privacy.exe file and related damage a lot in recent weeks.

I don't have any trouble cleaning up the systems, but what I'm looking for is advice and or a product that can stop these in the first place.

I have seen just about every program imaginable installed for protecting the PC and yet these buggers still get on to the systems.

Any ideas will be most welcome.

Mike R

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,726 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:04 AM

Posted 08 December 2011 - 07:39 PM

Hello MikeRuth

There is no universal "one size fits all" solution that works for everyone and there is no best anti-virus.