Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Guide To Office Networking

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 shiday

shiday

• Members
  • 47 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:59 PM

Posted 01 February 2006 - 07:30 PM

I have been working as a PC tech for several years now and would like to learn another topic.

I want to learn all there is to know ;) about home/office wiring (cat5, phone, ect.).

Does anyone know of a school or company that trains in this particular area?

My main goal is to be able to offer customers the option of wiring there business/home with an ethernet network.

Any help would be much apreciated.

Edited by shiday, 01 February 2006 - 09:35 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 ZENER

ZENER

• Members
  • 108 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:59 AM

Posted 02 February 2006 - 01:02 AM

This a an international site so i think its best you state where u from and what specific skills u looking at to upgrade. Common ones would be basci networking courses like Network plus or N+ which is internationally recognise from compTIA. The others would be CISCO , MCSE etc...

ZENER[b]
The Uprise of a new Technology is the contributing factor to the failure of many human brains.
In short ==== We are too reliant on Technology.

#3 shiday

shiday
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 47 posts
  •  

Posted 02 February 2006 - 08:51 AM