Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Highjacked Puter, Will Only Start In Safe Mode

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 kemospear

kemospear

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:20 PM

Posted 01 February 2006 - 03:14 PM

hey all, I am a noob here, so please be gentle.

My computer was recently hit with a bad virus and it seems that there was a highjacker in it as well ( I am guessing).