Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help With Learning Options

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 shiday

shiday

• Members
  • 47 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:01 PM

Posted 01 February 2006 - 10:37 AM

I have been working as a PC tech for several years now and would like to learn another topic.

I want to learn all there is to know ;) about home/office wiring (cat5, phone, ect.). I would like to learn more about how to run the lines through walls, ect.

Does anyone know of a school or company that trains in this particular area?

My main goal is to be able to offer customers the option of wiring there business/home with an ethernet network.

Any help would be much apreciated.

Edited by shiday, 02 February 2006 - 08:52 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Rimmer

Rimmer

• Members
  • 2,159 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:01 AM

Posted 06 February 2006 - 06:09 PM