Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

DVD playback out of sync

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Kenasam

Kenasam

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:21 PM

Posted 24 November 2011 - 12:28 PM

I am a college professor and sometimes during lectures I will show portions of DVDs through the classroom computer. All was fine until a few months ago when suddenly, no matter what disk I put in the computer, the audio is out of sync with the video. I reported this to the campus IT help department who concluded that my disks are at fault and the computer is fine (!!!) All of my DVDs suddenly became faulty at the same time? Not true. The DVDs all work fine at home on my computer with no sync problems whatsoever.