Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Which Is Better Norton Security Suite or CA Security Center?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 aotd

aotd

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:34 PM

Posted 14 November 2011 - 07:35 PM

Hi, I'm new to internet security systems so please bear with me as I explain, Which is considered the better choice Norton Security Suite or CA Security Center? Can I have both on my computer? Also I clicked on the link for "Antimalware, And Antispyware Resources" and I am wondering should I add some of these applications in addition to the Norton & or the CA:
- Spyware & Malware Removal Utilities
- Spyware Protection Programs
- Online/Virus Scanners
- Malware/Virus Specific Cleaners or References
- Spyware Removal Tools
- Tools to help prevent Spyware
Or are these types of applications all a part of the Norton & or the CA.
Any help will be greatly, greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,119 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:34 PM

Posted 15 November 2011 - 08:08 AM

You ask a common question for which you will receive varying opinions and recommendations. There is no universal "one size fits all" solution that works for everyone and there is no best anti-virus. Please see Choosing an Anti-Virus Program.