Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Custom built computer keeps crashing on games

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 LupusD

LupusD

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:02 AM

Posted 02 November 2011 - 02:34 PM

Hello, this is my first time posting to this website and I'm just looking for some help.

I recently built a computer, and everything went smoothly. The only problem is when I play a game, the computer crashes and forces me to do a manual reboot. So far it has happened while playing Borderlands and Team Fortress 2. Everything else works fine, it's just games that are giving me trouble.

This are the specs of my computer:

Mobo:
ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Processor:
AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor

Case:
HEC Blitz Black Steel Edition ATX Mid Tower Computer Chassis Gaming Case

RAM:
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory

HDD:
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD10EALX 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5"

Power Supply:
COOLER MASTER GX Series RS650-ACAAE3-US 650W ATX12V v2.31 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Video Card:
ASUS ENGTX560 DCII OC/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready

Optical Drive: