Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Noobie

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 stevealmighty

stevealmighty

Bleepin' WormBreath

• Members
  • 2,629 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:20 PM

Posted 28 January 2006 - 04:08 PM

Hi all! Just joined up here so I figured that I'd do an initial post to say "Hi!"

Really quick, I'm a digital photographer working for the government at an Army base (Ft. Drum, NY...home of the 10th Mountain Division). I've taught myself Digital photography and can pretty well whiz through Photoshop. I've also taught myself a lot about computers, and have managed to build my own machine, and am in the middle of building one for my son.

Looking at some of the things posted in this forum, it's apparent that I know LESS than I thought I did about Windows and computers in general! Actually, I think this forum has deflated my ego a little..... :thumbsup:

I've used this site a lot when fixing other peoples computers, figuring out what should be there and what shouldn't (spyware, startup programs etc. etc.). I'm guessing that joining up and (trying my best to) remain active on the forums can only help me!