Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Malwarebyt'es Anti-Malware & STOPzilla software

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Dee30

Dee30

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:47 AM

Posted 29 October 2011 - 12:44 PM

I'm new to this, so please bear with me! My operating system is Windows XP SP2. I have used STOPzilla for the last 5 years, and have never had a problem with it; however, today that has changed. I downloaded the Malwarebyte's Anti-Malware software, and scanned my computer. After the scan was completed, I had a list of registry threats two in particularly were Trojans. I chose to have them removed; then it prompted me to restart my computer which I did. Now, this is when I ran into a problem that was a little weird. Once my computer was restarted, STOPzilla, stated that I had a GASF Trogan. I thought it was weird that once I ran a scan with the Anti-Malware software, and removed them; then I get this message from STOPzilla. I would like to know is the Anti-Malware the actual GASF Trogan or is Stopzilla giving me a false positive. Also, what is GASF Trogan? I moved the GASF with Stopzilla, so I clicked on the tab that states infections removed, and noticed that it was one GASF Trojan file, and 9 registry keys that were infected. I'm wondering is the Malware software the actual Trojan and that is what caused Stopzilla to pr