Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Installing Adobe flash in Puppy

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 johndepere

johndepere

• Members
  • 78 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:03 AM

Posted 13 October 2011 - 09:10 PM

Hello, I am very new to linux and have been using Puppy 5.2.8. Can anyone walk me through the step to install the Adobe flash player? I have searched for help on this topic but don't understand how to install it. Thanks in advace for your help.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 666philb

666philb

• Members
  • 130 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:03 AM

Posted 19 October 2011 - 08:11 AM

hi johndepere

Flash is usually automatically installed when you first boot lucid puppy 528. If for some reason this hasn't happened, look in the menu/internet for 'getflash install/update flash player'

If it's not there, install these two 528 updates then look again in menu/internet. it should now be there.

1. http://distro.ibiblio.org/puppylinux/puppy-5.2.8/Instant_Update-Lucid528-001.pet
2. http://diddywahdiddy.net/Puppy500/test03_Instant_Update-Lucid528-002.pet

#3 johndepere

johndepere
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 78 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:03 AM

Posted 19 October 2011 - 06:18 PM