Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Coworkers Work Laptop - Sales Rep and Programmer

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Chrislorious

Chrislorious

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:28 AM

Posted 29 September 2011 - 01:01 PM

I am an Intern here under the Network Admin so I do a lot of IT stuff for him. One of my Co-Workers has a Vista 32 bit machine that has come down with a virus of some sort. It has the redirect crap for searches and such. It hid all of the history in the browser so we can't see the possible place where it came from. There doesn't appear to be any suspicious software to be found on the computer.