Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

introduction

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 parahacker

parahacker

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:09 AM

Posted 23 September 2011 - 04:37 AM

Hi - I used to be a pc repair tech, but that was about 2 operating systems ago. And I was never certified. Hell, I can barely call myself a tech at all, except that I got a a few dozen dozens of computers working again, and got paid for it, sometimes.

Anyway, I've been doing other things since then and haven't kept up. now I've got a win7 machine with occasional odd behavior, and instead of RTFM'ing it alone, I was hoping to get some help - besides, there's just something about a personal answer to a question that beats google results all to hell and back again. My brain just clings to words better if it's somebody typing at me specifically.

But it's possible I might be able to help other users too, occasionally. I'm hoping I can give at least as much as I receive.

Cheers!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:09 AM

Posted 23 September 2011 - 09:30 AM