Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Question About Reformatting

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Edinkansas

Edinkansas

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 PM

Posted 22 January 2006 - 08:11 PM

hi there! This is my first time posting. I joined because I am looking for an answer to the question I am about to ask. I hope to stay around and participate in other discussions as well.

I have Windows XP home edition on my computer. I desperatly need to re-format.

I have two hard drives. My question is, can I re-format them one at a time, and if so, can I move some things to one hard drive while the other is being re-formatted so I don't lose it?

I have TONS of MP3 files on my computer, and I need to get them somewhere. I can move all of the other files onto disc, but this is the only thing I can think of to do with the music files.

Any ideas?

THANKS!

ED

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:53 PM

Posted 22 January 2006 - 08:22 PM