Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Posted virus help request in wrong forum

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Steve23

Steve23

• Members
  • 89 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 PM

Posted 10 September 2011 - 10:06 PM

To the best of my understanding at the time (I'm new to the concept of forums as of today), I did I posted a detailing of my virus situation in the "Am I infected forum." Now that I am ready to upload logs, I see that these and the detailed description I previously posted belong in "Virus, Trojan, etc Logs" forum. So I have come to understand that my earlier post may have been a mistake. I am not sure what to do. My concern is to not violate the BC etiquette and / or 'lose my place in line,' so to speak. Can someone point me in the right direction about what to do, i.e. just repost detailed description and logs in the Logs forum?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Site Admin
  • 35,539 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:53 AM

Posted 10 September 2011 - 10:15 PM

Create a new topic in the Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs forum: Following this guide: Preparation Guide For Use Before Using Malware Removal Tools and Requesting Help