Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Steganos Won't Work

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Dyrbooker

Dyrbooker

• Members
  • 34 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:32 AM

Posted 20 January 2006 - 06:26 PM

Hi,
I'm a novice at this computer stuff and I'm a girl. I recently loaded Steganos software on my computer because I want to surf the web anonymously, for a few different reasons. I have Charter DHL, and when I activate the surf anonymously my IP address does not change. I know this because there is a feature in the program that checks for you, and when I check it says that I am not searching anonymously. What might the problem be. what can I do to make Steganos software work on my PC. If I were using a wireless connection would that work better. Is there another program that I can use? :thumbsup:

Also I enabled some to the other features like erasing what I used last and stuf like that. Is there any sugestions that you can give me about things that I should and should not let this program do?

Your help is appreciated

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 raw

raw

Bleeping Hacker

• Members
  • 2,577 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:32 PM

Posted 23 January 2006 - 02:59 PM

http://anonymizer.com offers free anonymous surfing, but it is very limited.
Just download the toolbar and when you restart Internet Explorer click the ON button.