Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Msn Money Program And Website

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 grandpaw7

grandpaw7

• Members
  • 54 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:54 AM

Posted 19 January 2006 - 06:39 PM

I have this program on my computer and have a log in name and password. I have been using the website for a few years in connection with my investments. I haven't been using the banking feature which enables a person to track his banking account in Money, and keep a record in Money of his bank statements. I have just started to try to use the Money feature, but when I open the banking feature I keep getting this "Web Site Certified by an Unknown Authority" alerts. I can't imagine that MS would say that about one of its own websites. And when I clieck on accepting the certificate permanently, the alert keeps coming back, and back, and etc. so as to interfere with my trying to use the website. Does anyone have a suggestion about how I can keep the alert from coming up? grandpaw

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 -David-

-David-

• Members
  • 10,603 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:54 PM

Posted 21 January 2006 - 11:55 AM

Hi grandpaw7

You see a Security Alert message that says, "Do you want to proceed?"