Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer instantly powers off when I click the next button when viewing images!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Spiiral

Spiiral

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:41 PM

Posted 29 August 2011 - 05:49 AM

Hi

I have been having a rather frustrating problem with my computer recently. I am a photographer and I am in the middle of a job right now but my computer is not making the job possible. When I try to open a picture, then click the next button, it will instantly shut down. Sometimes I can keep clicking next and it's fine. But this morning I turned my computer on went to view my images and it shut down, the computer was only on for about 30 seconds so I don't think it's an over heating issue. I can also run Photoshop fine until I use say the text tool. As soon as I click to make a text box... BAM!! powers off.

I will run any monitoring you like and upload the results. I will be on here all day so I can reply immediately.

This will be amazing if I can get this sorted today!

Oh 1 more thing, this is very odd as well. Whenever I move a window around I get those stupid trails you get in windows 95 :/ I have all my graphics drivers up-to-date. Here is a screen shot of what I mean. (See attachment)