Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Google Redirect Problem

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 cheapshot2008

cheapshot2008

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:12 PM

Posted 20 August 2011 - 08:35 PM

Hello good peoples! I am yet another of the victims of the Google Redirect Virus (is it proper to call it a Virus?), and I'm just beginning to run down the Preparation Guide, and when it comes to backing up my data, I have never been quite as fastidious about that process as I should have, so, when I ran the Microsoft Backup for XP process and see that I have 190+ GB of data to backup, it seems rather daunting. Is this size of Backup really going to require something along the lines 47 DVDs to backup my data? Pardon me if I'm being too literal or naive, but I am truly as new as one can get to this process. Thank you, in advance, for your time and insight into this process.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Broni

Broni

The Coolest BC Computer

• BC Advisor
  • 42,699 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:12 PM

Posted 20 August 2011 - 09:13 PM

Welcome aboard Posted Image

Full backups can be hefty in size.
Normally you'd like to use an external hard drive to do it.

If you want to go minimal you can simply select what you want to backup. Pictures, music, movies, browser bookmarks etc.

My Website

p4433470.gif