Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello from Ohio, USA

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AndyEagle80

AndyEagle80

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:52 PM

Posted 24 July 2011 - 10:13 PM

Hello All!

I have been repairing computers for family and friends since 2000 and professionally since 2003. I have a BS in Computer Science and Mathematics, A+, Mac Certified (10.3) and currently studying for Mac 10.6 certification exam. I like PCs and Macs and dabble some in Linux (Fedora, Ubuntu, Mint). I have used these forums plenty of times before and thought it is high time to register. So have fun and may the Force be with you.

Andy

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,579 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:52 AM

Posted 27 July 2011 - 07:49 PM

Hello and :welcome: to Bleeping Computer.

Be sure to check out the New User Orientation and the excellent Tutorials.
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.

—George Bernard Shaw

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:52 PM

Posted 28 July 2011 - 10:37 AM

Thanks for registering. I am sure many people here can benefit from your areas of expertise.
Cheers,
John
Whereof one cannot speak, thereof one should be silent.

#4 Speedy6691

Speedy6691

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •