Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Google Redirect won't die

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Breadman

Breadman

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:56 AM

Posted 12 July 2011 - 01:28 PM

Hello everyone! I've been a bleepingcomputer reader for a couple years now, following your excellent advice offered to other users. This is my first time asking directly for help. I am at my wit's end!

Running Windows 7 64 bit.

Recently contracted the google redirect virus. Performing any search on Google, Yahoo, Bing, etc and then clicking on a link will redirect me, displaying "100ksearches.com" in the bottom right corner of firefox, after which, a spam site loads. I am able to work around the virus by copying the link location and pasting it into my address bar. No other symptoms, just an irritating inconvenience.