Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

volsnap.sys, Alureon....newbie here ~ assist por favor!

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 fishetti

fishetti

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:10 AM

Posted 11 July 2011 - 03:58 PM

Hi to all...kudos and many thanks in advance from here on the beach in Charleston, SC ~

I believe my problems began with the 'Windows Recovery Virus' and they've run their course since then. Unfortunately I did a System Restore just after it hid all of my files before I knew what I had. I have run most supported online fix recommendations including: Avast (which catches the Malicious URLs 64.111.211.158, 64.11.211.164 and 64.11.211.165. Also MBAM, Spybot, Spyware Doctor, WebRoot Spyware Sweeper, Commodo, Registry Booster.....most recently trying to run tdsskiller.exe but it will not initiate even after changing the name and extension. I just downloaded Resource Tuner but don't know exactly what to do with it so I've stopped there.

Visible problems I'm experiencing (but not limited to these I'm sure) -

- Redirects
- No sound in webpages, the box unchecks itself upon restart
- Most streaming video freezes
- My childs online games will not play
- Prior to the 'no sound' issue I could hear audio from commercials without a browser or webpage being open