Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 7 issues plague my system... or do they HELP!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 jarazmek

jarazmek

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:24 PM

Posted 11 July 2011 - 02:37 AM

So I am new to the scene... like five minutes old. I have a problem. I have always built my own computers and they have always been awesome machines, I went to the dark side for a bit checking out apple but I just cant do it I need a PC. So the build

Intel i7 2600K chip
Kingston Hyper X 1600 8GB of RAM (2 x 4GB sticks)
Originally a Rocketfish 700 Watt power supply... thought was the problem so went back to my BFG 800 Watt
OS hard drive is an intel SSD 160 GB
4 other hard drives that are 1TB and lower all SATA and older. (just media storage)
and where I think the problem is... the motherboard. GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3. (usually would buy ASUS but tried to save a buck.)

So the problem.