Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Backdoor.Tidserv.L inf how do u remove it?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Penalty

Penalty

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:38 PM

Posted 28 June 2011 - 12:53 PM

How do u remove this virus Backdoor.Tidserv.L? im not very good at removing viruses so it'll b my first time it happened last Friday when I was done playing Eden Eternal, when i scanned it, it said failure to remove, btw I'm using Norton as my anitvirus program. When I asked for help on the Norton website, it brought me here http://securityresponse.symantec.com/security_response/writeup.jsp?docid=2010-082613-5957-99&vid=38307 and followed the instructions and it said to download Norton Power Eraser which I did and used it but then again when I used to it the Backdoor.Tidserv.L inf didn't disappear and then i went back to website and I saw and downloaded Norton Bootable Recovey Tool Wizard, when I used it nothing changed, and so I'm stuck and don't know what to do so, and it said that it isn't harmful and it's very easy to remove but then it was difficult for me and I was to get the Blue Screen of Death again so that's why i want this gone and it's really annoying how Norton kept on telling me to remove it but when I tried on doing so it doesn't work :(
and...yea, How do I remove this annoying virus?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)