Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Internet running very slow. aaa in program list?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dandibi

dandibi

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:21 AM

Posted 18 June 2011 - 05:23 AM

Hi, I'm brand new to bleepingcomputer. I posted this yesterday and I think I did something wrong in the email notifications, so I'm starting it over. I apologize for my ignorance.

I was trying to find why my PC is running slow and I found a program named aaa listed in add remove programs that won't let me remove it. When I click on more information about it, it lists bbb and ccc for information.

I was reading a related posting and I downloaded, installed, and ran TDSSKiller. The report is listed below.

Thank you for any help you can provide.

Dan

Edited by hamluis, 18 June 2011 - 05:50 AM.
Removed TDSS log, moved from XP to Am I Infected.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,403 posts
  •  

Posted 18 June 2011 - 05:52 AM

Removed TDSS log, moved post to Am I Infected.

The folks in Am I Infected will guide you, please do not post anything unless they ask for it. Thanks :).

Louis

#3 buddy215

buddy215

• BC Advisor
  • 12,990 posts
  •  

Posted 18 June 2011 - 06:23 AM

The aaa listing seems to be a Java file.
From this post #4 you will read this: