Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Vcclient.exe-application Error-help Wanted.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Juan Carlos

Juan Carlos

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:31 AM

Posted 08 January 2006 - 04:02 PM

Hi, I'm new to PC's. I got a computer that apparently didn't have any antivirus protection , so obviously it got infected with spyware. I Installed and run different spyware programs, like spybot, spy doctor...etc. Those programs found a lot, and I mean a lot of spyware in my comp. and apparently deleted almost all of it. Now when I start up the comp the screen goes blank sometimes, when it doesn't, I can't run any programs, (already tried to install another Spyware program "Spy Sweeper" and it didn't let me do it) no internet, nothing and I get a message saying:

VCClient.exe-Application Error.

The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135) Click on ok to terminate the application.

I have no idea what's going on here, so if you please can help me solve this, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you very much.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Albert Frankenstein

Albert Frankenstein

• Members
  • 2,707 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:31 AM

Posted 08 January 2006 - 04:42 PM

Apparently you have been infected with Surf Sidekick. Depending upon your level of expertise: