Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

MS Excel 2010 issues

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 FoxtrotCharlie

FoxtrotCharlie

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 PM

Posted 14 June 2011 - 01:16 PM

Greetings,

I have been using Excel 2010 for a few months now and have noticed a number of issues with it. Some of these I have identified and found others online that are having similar issues, and some of them I have not. I was wondering if anyone else has had any of these occur, and if so, if you have have any advice regarding how to resolve for the future.

My data is getting mildly corrupted. One of the most recurring issues is the cell height will sometimes magically change to the maximum (409.5) for one row only when opening a document. This is easily corrected, but then it will do it again on another different row some other time when opening the document. It doesn't happen every time, and it's on random rows. It doesn't really matter much, other than, first, it concerns me that this happening in general, second, if it were to happen to our users, I would be the one getting the call. Fortunately most of our PC's are still running previous versions of MS Office where this wasn't a problem.