Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

SECURITY ESSENTIALS 2010 MALWARE HIJACK

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 MIKE9

MIKE9

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 PM

Posted 08 June 2011 - 06:44 PM

Hello everyone! its my first time on due to above malware. it has taken my administrator job from me then fired me. i run windows seven professional and am chatting and able to be here is a b/up drive i had installed in tower but was not plugged into the system yet. i basically am mainly concerned with is all the steps involed with and proper procedure of injecting rkill.com into infected drive thru either this one or preferablly a thumbdrive. it is unreal how quick it shuts you out and starts shutting everything down! I never fired this drive before and gave it 7 of the disc. i honestly hate that drive but have alot there of importance. SO QUESTIONS: 1)I'm prestep1 and my rkill.com dwnld keeps gettin axed by my int/sec. (i can handle this np); it should look offensive i would think! correct? 2) i dont want to cross contaminate drives! but would not mind pulling off "clean data" ontothis one. safest? best? 3) anytips and tricks cause im really missing all the fine tuning of settings, links, shortcuts etc. and sorry but this internet explorer still bugs me at version9. 4) i have the spelled out process list and it looks easy enough, so