Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Registry entry: keyhole.com / keyholeclient

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tremain

Tremain

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:52 PM

Posted 08 June 2011 - 01:01 PM

To whom it may concern:

I am just learning about the windows registry for XP Home Edition with service pack 3, and came across this entry in the registry under: HKEY_current_user/software/keyhole.com/keyholeclient. I have looked up this program on the internet and am more confused than when I began this adventure. There is a vast difference of opinion about keyhole.com, what it is, and what it does. I would like to know if this is a key logger program. If it is can I delete it from my registry? Also I have not been able to discover if this registry entry is associated with any other program. When I click on the folder icon for keyhole.com the description in the right pane of the window list name: default, type: REG_SZ, and data: (value not set), these are the same values shown for the folder keyholeclient. I have run a scan with Avast free, version 6.0.1125, virus definitions version 110608-0, and do not find any infections. I am looking forward to learning more about my computer and how it works. Below are the specifications of the computer I am currently using.

Os Name: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition