Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Stop Error

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Papakid

Papakid

Guru at being a Newbie

• Malware Response Team
  • 6,514 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:32 PM

Posted 21 May 2004 - 12:03 PM

Hi all,
Despite being a moderator here I am still a newbie (thus my title) at least in this area.

I received a blue screen with a stop error 0x0000000A

The parameters:
0x99035B14
0x00000002
0x00000000
0x80513CA9

As a background, I usually keep this EMachines T1840 XP Home running & only shut it down rarely--ususally do a restart. But I tried to shutdown and it wouldn't. It would restart instead. So I did a hard shutdown (turned the power switch off) & received the stop error. Then it would repeat when I would try to shutdown or restart.

About all I've done is defrag and remove InterActual player that I had to install to play a special edition of "The Two Towers" DVD. Haven't run a check disk since it was just done not long before. Ran a full system scan with Kaspersky but only found one corrupted file--which may have something to do with it, was a strange Temporary Internet File that may have been an attempt of the bridge.dll parasite to download. I seem to have lost the KAV report so the exact file name isn't available at this moment, but the file name was something like this:
bridge.zip/***.txt