Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

To Block Or Not To Block


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Jim46

Jim46

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:01:14 AM

Posted 06 January 2006 - 01:40 PM

I've had antispyware now for six months, no real problems. When I updated to 06 version, I get the blocking popup frequently and one everytime I start up, wherein it says change to the default user folders requires approval.

The change requested is my Documents and settings and seems to be asking for a change from my XP settings to my Earthlink settings for the same thing. My friend says just always block anything. I block it but it still comes up every time I start the computer. I have the total msg but thought I'd get any feedback in general on this. Thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


m



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users