Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

A Little About Me

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ProgChickMaximus

ProgChickMaximus

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:16 AM

Posted 01 June 2011 - 03:21 PM

Hi!

Just a quick introduction about myself.

I work as a developer by day and a mom to a toddler by night :-) I love all kinds of music, but I'm especially interested in progressive metal music (e.g. Circus Maximus - thus my online name, Symphony X, Nightwish, Epica, Sonata Arctica, and EdGuy, to name a few).

I work out daily because I love to eat...and I'm not very tall...so I have to compensate in some way.

I came across this forum due to a malicious piece of malware that's found it's way on my laptop - but I won't bore anyone with the details in my introduction.

I've been working as a developer for over 10 years, and I was a Lotus Notes instructor before that (as well as a professor of english some years ago).

I have a masters in English, yet I somehow found my way into the IT world - go figure :-)

Oh - and I love, love, love to read. I also enjoy watching action movies, scary movies, thrillers, romantic comedies - but mostly, action movies. And who's better than Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in the "Pirate" movies!

So that's me in a nutshell - a small one at best!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest