Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Newbie here but not to PC and cell phones

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 herg62123

herg62123

• Members
  • 553 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:20 PM

Posted 23 May 2011 - 06:55 PM

My name is HERG62123

i am here cause i work for a large retail chain that removes viruses and i found an article here from a website search that helped me out. The virus i was fighting is a rouge app called MS REMOVAL TOOL. Well i can say i got the virus out and i would like to say thanks for the walk-through. i want to help the community here and offer my knowledge where a can.

a little about me

i am a computer nerd and i admit it too. i am more self taught than schooled in working with computers and mobile phones. i am more familiar with windows mobile phones than working on computers but as i play with computers more and more, i am finding out the basic programing of windows mobile phones is the same as computers (but on a smaller scale). some of the sites (moderators if i can't post these sites please edit it and i am sorry ahead of time. i am new and learning the rules still) i am with are xda-developers, and mobilitydigest. on both of these sites i am a moderator as well.

i look forward of meeting everyone here and do my best to help with what i can.

thanks

herg62123