Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

"windows Cannot Find Eviewer.exe . . . . . . . . ."

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 T-rex

T-rex

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:50 PM

Posted 04 January 2006 - 01:36 PM

Greetings,
I am running Windows XP Professional. I attempted to install a Sandisk docking port (I'm a tec novice - think that's what it's called) that would allow me to insert digital camera card so that I could transfer dig camera pics to my desktop. My daughter had already installed the digital camera (Samsung) disk and I uninstalled that program, thinking I needed to do that in order to install the SanDisk. Duh! Long story short, I believe that I deleted "eViewer.exe" in this process. When I now attempt to open a JPEG attachment to an e-mail, I get the above message (unable to locate eViewer.exe).
Help. Thanks!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 franktiii

franktiii

• Members
  • 309 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:50 PM

Posted 04 January 2006 - 05:33 PM