Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Failing to boot windows, system recovery always starts.

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 thibauld

thibauld

• Members
  • 64 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:17 AM

Posted 18 May 2011 - 06:41 PM

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, I hope you will be able to help me.

My issue is very similar to the one shown in this topic: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic395047.html

2 Days ago my desktop running windows 7 ultimate 64- bits suddenly crashed, showing nothing but a black screen a bit less than a minute after starting up a game. A few seconds later my computer automatically rebooted and the repair tool launched. After it was done I took a look at the report and all it could find that was broken was ci.dll, the same as in previously mentioned topic. I ran CHKDSK and scf /scannow after that, but they couldnt fix anything or find any bad sectors. I could not boot windows unless i disabled driver signing as well, however I never get any BSOD's. My system is also a bit slower as well, but not that slow. After looking at the previously mentioned topic i downloaded FRTS64 and ran it as well, I've attached the log. (No, I did not run the code that you warned not to use on a different system and on a different machine :) )