Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

From Redirect Virus to Disabled Keyboard and Mouse

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Crumbum1

Crumbum1

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:46 PM

Posted 18 May 2011 - 05:25 PM

Hello! I currently work in the IT field at a small software firm, I do everything from building systems to minor programming. This is my first time posting although I have used the website for tips for a long time.

I have been trying to fix a system for work remotely for the past 2 days. What started off as very tough Redirect Virus and Malware combo ended up leaving me withought keyboard mouse and DVD drive. I spent alot of time scanning and removing Virus' and Malware andfinally got to a point where a google search would not redirect me I believed I had removed all of the Virus and Malware and thought I was in the clear... or so I thought.