Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Win 7 anti-spyware 2011

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 Richard75

Richard75

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:05 PM

Posted 14 May 2011 - 06:49 AM

Hi

I'm new to BleepingComputer but found you through Google when researching how to get rid of Win 7 Anti-spyware 2011 malware. Read the description of what to do at http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/virus-removal/remove-win-7-internet-security-2011 but the step to load FixNCR.reg didn't appear to work. Having run it from a memory stick, I got the message "Cannot import K:|FixNCR.reg. Not all data was successfully written to the registry. Some keys are open by the system or other processes." If I try to go to the page to download RKill, the malware just diverts away to a highjacked IE warning screen.

What do you recommend next?

Many thanks

Richard75

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 B-boy/StyLe/

B-boy/StyLe/

Bleepin' Freestyler

• Malware Response Team
  • 8,307 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:05 AM

Posted 22 May 2011 - 06:08 AM

Hello Richard75 ! Welcome to BleepingComputer Forums! :welcome:

My name is Georgi and and I will be helping you with your computer problems.

Before we begin, please note the following: