Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Problems With My Self-built Pc

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 formetopoopon90

formetopoopon90

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:56 PM

Posted 29 December 2005 - 05:01 PM

Hey guys, i'm new here and i had a pretty big problem. I'm new to building computers, and i guess i know alot about computers, so i'm not exactly a newbie. :thumbsup: lol. But this is the first computer that i have "tryed" to build. First of all, lets start on my problem :flowers: . My bro's computer was acting up one day and i fixed the problem. I took everything out, and put everything back in just to make sure everything was doing ok. When i put it back in the power came on for about 2 seconds, then shut off. I was really confused about it so i just played with it for a while, and it just kept doing the same thing. I finally decided that the processor was fried. I practically decided that it was junk, so i just put it in my corner. Back about 2 weeks ago i decided to build my mom a computer. I ordered about $300 in parts, so its not exactly the best computer, but it would do.