Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Vista System/Scrren Freeze?

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 MyFoop

MyFoop

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:53 PM

Posted 27 March 2011 - 06:14 PM

Hi, I'm new to Bleeping Computer. A friend recommended I visit this site for any computer problems.

I have a Sony Vaio Laptop, Windows Vista SP1, 64-bit. I'm typing this message while in safe mode w/ networking.

A few days ago, Windows Update gave me the option to update to service pack 2. I installed the update and continued on with my normal computer routine of playing video games, YouTube, etc. I noticed that while playing Minecraft that the game began to have these weird pauses every 10 seconds that lasted 3 seconds. Reinstalling the program didn't do anything so I thought that maybe it was the service pack that was messing it up.