Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

multiple crashes virus or hard drive failure

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 sg_10

sg_10

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:36 PM

Posted 24 March 2011 - 10:43 AM

Hi - I am a newbie,
I've been trying to post for days but due to the multiple problems on my computer (including no java so unable to register for this site) I have now been driven to the library. The problem with this is that I don't have logs of the failures with me. Will try to get those and repost.
Basically I have a sony vaio vgn fz series which is about 4 years old and has been running almost perfectly all this time.
January this year, I tried to do a back up but it failed after one disk. Kept meaning to try that again but never got round to it (I know, bad housekeeping!)