Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello All

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 lawrance77

lawrance77

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:17 AM

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:51 AM

My name is Lawrance,

I have used and still use this great website's malware removal guides for a few yrs now. I have an Associate degree in Computing Networking & Management, and I am also an A+ certified IT Technician. I work hard to get my AA degree, but I feel lacking compare to what other school our in terms of course. I did not learn how to use dos much or batch files/scripts. Just what they are, no projects using them which makes me sad. I did learn is to not to be scared, and just do projects myself if I what to learn more. We had spend 2 months on Linux which I enjoyed, but have not used since....that's my fault. We also spent 2 months on Cisco and we had to build and break down the network physically by hand every night....that took up most of the class. I also have not used or needed, and most likely forgot much of the telnet we used to make/test the network, even though I feel it would not take much time with my Cisco book and simulator to get back to were I left off. I was so gun ho when I graduated, right after I got my diploma I got my A+Cert, which at the time 2008 my teacher told me that would be the cert to get my foot in the door.