Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

computer suddenly becomes extremely slow

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 craftyweasel

craftyweasel

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:58 AM

Posted 18 March 2011 - 01:30 PM

Hi, this is my first time on a computer help forum, usually I can fix whatever is going on myself, but for whatever reason this one problem has me beat so I am forced to start looking around the internet for some help. Now this problem is kind of hard to explain because it seems to happen entirely randomly. I can be away from the computer with no programs running besides the start up (which is just basic functions, kaspersky, and skype) and come back and the computer will respond like normal, except everything will jump around and take about 1/4th of a second for the mouse to move properly where I try to move it, if I am talking to anyone on skype their voices get chopped up because of how laggy its being, if I am playing a video game the character will move very erratically like my fps is at 2. The only common aspect of when this happens is that in my task manager my CPU usage jumps a little bit but not very much. Im not certain but I believe either audiodg.exe or skype has something to do with it, or some combination of both. Lemme know what other information you need to get a better grasp on this problem. I have h