Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New 2 Group

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jollywalla

Jollywalla

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:12 PM

Posted 12 March 2011 - 03:40 PM

[font="Comic Sans MS"]Greetings all!

I'm Jollywalla, and live in the Charleston, SC area. I have a Yankee's dry sense of humor, sarcasm, and wit. My background is in Curriculum Development and Human Resources. By my conservative estimation, dealing with AV/AM issues, has already taken 10 yrs off my life expectancy, but I painfully trudge on.

Through my many years of conducting new employee orietations, employee benefit presentations, writing employee handbooks, and conducting employee training classes, I soon discovered that if my goal was to lead the mouse to the cheese, information alone wasn't going to do it. (I call it JW's Mouse Theroy) I had to go the extra mile to also anticipate all the wrong turns in the maze, and gently guide my mouse to the shortest route to the cheese!

I share this with the group because, I've got to tell you, reading some of the reader comments is a lesson in reading Geekanese. "At our company, I solved that problem by running XYZ program, ran a total scan in safe mode with network, changed the filename to ZXY to fool the V/M/T into not seeing it, and ran another total scan with the UVW program."