Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Meddia Servers No Longer Working On XP Pro Box

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 simmikie

simmikie

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:42 PM

Posted 08 March 2011 - 03:30 PM

i am very new to Home Theater, and recently set-up a way to stream content from my computer (in my office) to my Home Theatre (in my living room) i did this by purchasing a Trendnet Wireless n router, and a Trendnet Game Adapter (i do not game) the Trendnet Gear came with Nero 4 Home Essentials, which for some reason i no longer remember after installing that software i uninstalled it and began using TVersity. that set-up worked okay (the Trendnet Game Adapter would frequently lose the connection with the router), but when connected i could watch movies from my computer through my Home Theatre.