Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Building Computer...2

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Compmon123

Compmon123

• Members
  • 91 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:37 AM

Posted 21 December 2005 - 05:42 PM

Well i recently grew tired of the pre-built pc that im using so i decided to TRY and build my own. Now im a noob in building my own comp and this will be my very first ever comp ever built. OK i found a nice looking case already, but now im trying to figure out whats better an intel-compatible motherboard, or an AMD-compatible motherboard... which will lead to the general question.... In this forums opinion which is OVERALL better AMD or Intel? can we make a poll out of this somehow... well i value this forums opinions. Also, after we get this question answered we can move on to helping me in other ways...lol... so thnx in advance :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 chiefmasterjedi

chiefmasterjedi

• Members
  • 124 posts
  •  

Posted 21 December 2005 - 07:10 PM