Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Java uploader causing problems

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 The Killer Instinct

The Killer Instinct

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:33 AM

Posted 27 February 2011 - 02:43 PM

Guys I need some help regarding Sun Java Uploader.

I've been using Adrive Online Storage for a few months and have been thoroughly backing up my media collection and now all of a sudden the Java Applet that uploads the stuff seems to mess up and it always winds up in error. I've had this happen before but never in this frequency. When it happened before I would retry it and it would always go about its business and be alright. I think what happened was that my Firewall would get in the way. It also seems that the upload window for the Java is refreshing or something to that effect. It turns white for a second or two at most and then returns to its original look.

Below is what the Java Upload box looks like.

Posted Image

There's really no reason for it now though, considering I take precaution beforehand.

The error box comes up and it says "Error Occured" and nothing else.