Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Question about eBay

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 PorscheFB61

PorscheFB61

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:02 AM

Posted 14 February 2011 - 07:56 PM

So I was bored and was thinking about ways to make money so I can build a new desktop. I am a pre-professional student so I don't really have time for a job. So I figured if I could do something on the internet. That got me thinking. Let suppose I find an amazing deal on something on bestbuy.com. Can I post it on eBay for a more than it says on the website but less than retail and just ship it directly from the website to the buyer? And if that is legal/possible, is there a way to have the invoice shipped to me instead of with the item? It sounds bad but you know its a good idea. Let me know if you have done this and your opinion. Thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,579 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:02 PM

Posted 14 February 2011 - 08:04 PM

Under eBay's conditions of use you are not allowed to misrepresent the location from which the item will be shipped.
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.

—George Bernard Shaw

#3 PorscheFB61

PorscheFB61
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  

Posted 14 February 2011 - 08:09 PM