Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

LCD MONITOR PROBLEM

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 preocupado

preocupado

• Members
  • 77 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:16 AM

Posted 10 February 2011 - 10:11 AM

Hi,

Ive been using a Princeton VL1916 19" screen for almost five years, and its screen image is now gradually appearing with outlines around areas with defined borders, like between a person and the background. Also, bars of streaks occasionally appear in the side corners of different windows, and rarely the whole screen changes color, but it has not gone black yet. This is getting worse all the time, and Ive noticed that it sometimes goes away when I give the monitor a slight shaking. Would you mind helping me diagnose the problem in order to attempt a home-fix, since I live in a rural area with no competent pc technicians.

Thank you.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Broni

Broni

The Coolest BC Computer

• BC Advisor
  • 42,716 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:16 PM

Posted 10 February 2011 - 09:08 PM

Same Problem in Safe Mode?

My Website

p4433470.gif

My help doesn't cost a penny, but if you'd like to consider a donation, click p22001735.gif

#3 Platypus

Platypus

• 14,979 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:16 PM

Posted 11 February 2011 - 06:10 AM