Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Anyone know how Sony repairs PS3s?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Alvaaron

Alvaaron

• Members
  • 70 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:53 AM

Posted 07 February 2011 - 05:20 PM

My PS3's HDMI port an hero'd on me a while back and I didn't pay it much attention until I started playing it again and noticed that there are horizontal purple lines going through my TV. This does happen with my 360 running through an HDMI and I don't remember it happening with I used an HDMI cable for the PS3. So my question, is there a way to fix the purple lines or am I going to pay the $150 for Sony to fix my console? Also if I have to send in to Sony do I get my console back or is it a different one?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Out_of_Line

Out_of_Line

• Banned
  • 32 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:53 AM

Posted 08 February 2011 - 11:20 PM

When i used to have an xbox(i now have a PS3 like you)it RROD'd on me I sent it back(make sure you tape the serial # and any other relevant #'s on a piece of paper right on top where they can clearly see it)they sent me a refurbished one back a few weeks later good as new no worries just hurry MVC3 comes out in a week :wink:

#3 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 AM

Posted 16 February 2011 - 10:57 PM